Ibsley Water, New Forest, Dorset

I was sat in the pub one night talking with the locals enjoying a few pints when the pub manager shouted for me across the room. I excused myself from the present company and made my way over where I was introduced to a guy named Nigel. Nigel was a pilot but, more importantly, he was an amateur photographer, much like me. We spent some time talking and sharing photography tips and stories. We both expressed our desire to do an early, early, morning shoot at the lake not too far away but just could not drag ourselves out of bed, and the warmth, to do so.

It was then we decided that together we were going to do it, and agreed to meet up the next morning at 4am! It was seriously cold, and dark, but we did it. Here are the results…well worth braving the cold and darkness for these.

Ibsley Water, New Forest, Dorset Ibsley Water, New Forest, Dorset

Leave a Reply

